02
Jun
09

A Frank Lloyd Wright Re-model

Model of Herbert Jacob's House #1

Model of Herbert Jacob's House #1

I thought that this model of Frank Lloyd Wright’s Herbert Jacob’s House #1 might interest many of you since it follows our second-semester themes of craft and exploration of materials and representation of  ideas. It is on display at the Guggenheim in the “Frank Lloyd Wright: From Within Outward” exhibit. Other models, all by Situ Studio, are also on display in the exhibit.

4 Responses to “A Frank Lloyd Wright Re-model”


  1. 1 Liza
    2009/06/02 at 4:47 pm

    I love the model. It is diagrammatic in a three dimensional way. I think that the exploded model is much more informative then an exploded axonometric drawing. I’m going to see this exhibit next week with a friend. Is the model stable? Does it blow in the wind? Does the fishing line (thread? what material?) continue to the table? What is the graphic on the table?

    I really wish that I could see who the post was made by. Who are you?

  2. 2 cmuarch2013student
    2009/06/02 at 11:48 pm

    It’s Kendra and I didn’t get to see the model – I was reading about the exhibit and the image of this model struck me as very interesting. I feel that it is something that would have fit right in in our studio work this past semester. Those are questions I was asking myself as well. I’m very curious about this model and the others in the exhibit. Be sure to tell me about your time at the exhibit.

  3. 3 Liza
    2009/06/03 at 9:37 am

    Definitely, I’ll take photos and do sketches!

  4. 4 Liza
    2009/06/15 at 4:47 pm

    I did not see this model!


Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Our Flickr Photos

Philly23

Philly22

More Photos

Our YouTube Videos

can be found here

